Skip to main content

Building and previewing courses

Add and edit pages/blocks and manage course settings before previewing.

Written by Liam Smith

Read about saving, editing, copying and deleting courses here.

You can change the name of a course by clicking into the title box and typing the new name.

🤓 Tip: You can also compare and manage version history for each course.


Manage pages

  1. Select Pages.

  2. Select Add Page or + to create a page.

  3. Select a page to open it.

  4. Use its menu to select Duplicate or Delete.

  5. Drag pages to reorder them.

  6. Select Save Changes.


Add, edit and reorder blocks

Available blocks

Blocks are reusable components used to build each course page.

Category

Blocks

Basic

Title, Text, Image, Video, Button, Divider, Audio, Card, Stat, Callout, Quote, Key Takeaways

Interactive

Quiz, Accordion, Tabs, Flip Card, Scenario, Hotspot

Layout

Columns, Section

Add and edit a block

  1. Open an course.

  2. Select the required page, then Blocks.

  3. Drag a block from Add Block onto the canvas.

  4. Select the block.

  5. Edit it under Block Settings using Content or Style.

  6. Double-click supported text on the canvas for inline editing.

  7. Select Save Changes.

Reorder, duplicate or delete blocks

  • Drag a block vertically to reorder it.

  • Use Duplicate to copy it.

  • Use Delete to remove it.

📌 Note: Saving is manual and there is no autosave. Leaving with unsaved changes displays a warning. You can undo and redo actions using the arrows in the top bar.


Manage course settings

Navigate to the settings cog in the top right of the screen.

Available settings

  • Infinite scroll

    • When enabled, pages will be stacked into one continuous scroll instead of paginated navigation.

  • Show progress bar

  • Show page numbers

  • Lock navigation until each page is complete

    • When enabled, learners will need to complete quizzes, open every tab and accordion item, activate every hotspot, flip every Flip Card and reveal every Scenario in order to continue to the next page.


Preview options

Preview the course before exporting or publishing.

  • You can choose to preview the inline editor as Desktop View, Tablet View or Mobile View.

  • Select Preview to see what your end users will see. This will open a new window.

    • Here you can also preview how the accessibility options will impact your course.

Did this answer your question?