Skip to main content

Creator approval workflow

Creators must submit courses to Admins, for them to publish.

Written by Alexandra Ridgway

Creators can build and edit courses. Admins review and publish them.

📌 Note: Creator drafts are private. No Admin can see or access them, until you submit the course for publish.


Submitting a course for publish

When the course is ready, select Submit for publish and choose an Admin to tag.

  • The tag is for accountability only. It doesn't restrict who can act. Any Admin can view, edit or publish the course.

  • Any Admin can reassign the tag to another Admin.

The course moves to the Creators Awaiting publish tab. They can still view it, but they can no longer edit it. The Creators edit access returns only when an Admin sends the course back or publishes it.


Sending a course back

An Admin can send a course back to a Creator. It returns to the Creators Drafts tab with full edit access restored, and the Admin's access to it is removed. The Admin can add a comment, which appears with a notification in the Creators Drafts tab.


Editing a published course

If a Creator edits a course that has already been published, it moves to their Drafts tab. It remains under Published for Admins.

If an Admin and Creator both edit the same course, you may see an Edit conflict.

Did this answer your question?